Tap to Call our Office for Equipment Service, Repair, or Replacement
Christensen & Wisnet Appleton Heating & Cooling Service Average rating: 4.9, based on 54 reviews

Appleton Reviews

We have been serving the Appleton area for 51 years and our family has been in the Heating & Cooling business for 5 generations. Our goals are to offer outstanding service at a fair price, and with a big attention to customer service. We are large enough to serve you and get your Furnace or Air Conditioner fixed, but small enough that we have genuine care for each call. We are trusted by over 28,500 homeowners in the valley. Our pricing is upfront, and we won't let you down, I promise. -John Christensen

Our Service Area | Schedule a Tune-Up | Schedule Service Call | Visit Online Help Center

We service them all.

Our Appleton Reviews

All reviews are from verified customers. We currently have 54 reviews from customers in Appleton averaging 4.94 stars.

Posted 6 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 08/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 7 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 08/14/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Impressed with how quickly you were able to come check it out. He explained exactly what was wrong, what could have caused it and how the problem would be resolved. The follow up appt was scheduled before he left. Nice job, I am happy with the service.
Posted 16 days ago.
Lynn in Appleton on 08/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 19 days ago.
Beverly in Appleton on 08/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric is the best. He loves what he is doing. He checks everything out. He explains what he has done. He is caring and understand. He is given an A+ every time he services my furnace and air conditioner. He takes after his company. The Good Guys! Hats off to Eric. If you need it done call Christensen & Wisnet!
Posted 26 days ago.
Harold in Appleton on 07/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 30 days ago.
Brad in Appleton on 07/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 32 days ago.
Kristine in Appleton on 07/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 33 days ago.
Jeff & Ruth in Appleton on 07/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James was here, maybe 15 - 20 minutes. When I called for repair service the unit was not working. So, when James showed up, suddenly it was. Look, I know about service calls and the costs involved but I thought $128 was a bit steep. We've been customers for many years. I don't bounce around, when I find someone I like, I stick with them. - just saying
Company's Response: We can certainly understand your frustration being billed for a service call when we were not able to replicate the equipment not operating. If the batteries did not fix it and you run into a problem in the next 30 days please let us know, there isn't a service call to return. We want your equipment to operate properly, and we stand behind our diagnoses.
Posted 40 days ago.
Emily in Appleton on 07/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Technician was very helpful - explaining what he was doing along the way. He really went above and beyond to fix the leak, improve the way the pipes were set up, and also clean up and make sure nothing else would contribute to further problems. I'm very impressed with the work and kindness, and I will definitely be calling C&W for future maintenance.
Posted 40 days ago.
Dan in Appleton on 07/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. took the time to explain any questions we had. first rate service
Posted 44 days ago.
Adam in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very helpful & knowledgeable. Took the time to explain the problem & recommendations
Posted 44 days ago.
Patrick & Tracy in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very good! He explained everything, even though I didn't understand all the details, I appreciate the explanations.
Posted 45 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
We had the same technician (Dan) as last time and again he did a wonderful job. He was happy to explain our options and his opinion on the issue we were having. I really trust him and value him giving detailed descriptions of our problem and what went wrong. Hopefully we have no more issues for a while, but if we do, we hope to see Dan arrive again as he always has done phenomenal work.
Posted 46 days ago.
Samantha & Jason in Appleton on 07/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 47 days ago.
Steven in Appleton on 07/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent! Very friendly and informative.
Posted 51 days ago.
in Appleton on 07/01/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 55 days ago.
Chris & Mary in Appleton on 06/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent service by Anthony and Eric!
Posted 55 days ago.
Robert / Barbara in Appleton on 06/26/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 58 days ago.
Deborah in Appleton on 06/24/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very helpful and informative!
Posted 58 days ago.
Don in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric and Anthony were very professional and friendly. Explained everything very well. Will be doing business with CW again!
Posted 59 days ago.
Suzette in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 59 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan did a great job. He was happy to show me what he found and explained options we have in the future. Even in the rain, Dan kept working until the job was done and our A/C was working again. Extremely happy with the job done. Thank you so much!
Posted 59 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I would like to use him for all my service calls if I can. He's very knowledgeable about his work.
Posted 59 days ago.
Joan in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 60 days ago.
Ron in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 60 days ago.
Ron in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very friendly...good quality
Posted 60 days ago.
George & Jean in Appleton on 06/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 61 days ago.
Dave in Appleton on 06/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very professional and explained everything he was going to do and then went over everything at the end
Posted 65 days ago.
Gena in Appleton on 06/17/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service!
Posted 68 days ago.
Matt in Appleton on 06/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very good company. Job well done!
Posted 69 days ago.
Peter in Appleton on 06/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 72 days ago.
Gena in Appleton on 06/10/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service.
Posted 72 days ago.
Jim & Sarah in Appleton on 06/09/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very nice and did a great job!! Can you please put him on my account so you send him for all of my check ups and or problems please!!

Thank you

Sarah & Jim Eggers
Posted 74 days ago.
in Appleton on 06/08/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service! Called during a busy time and they showed up the next day. Never over promised when they could be there ,but they sure over delivered! Highly recommend!!!
Posted 76 days ago.
Sarah in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was once again extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. The problem was found and addressed quickly.....even though I need a new coil that has to come in.
Posted 76 days ago.
Jake in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 77 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Friendly and efficient. Took the time to answer my questions clearly. Courteous and helpful.
Posted 79 days ago.
Dennis in Appleton on 06/03/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I appreciated Dan's tips of how to keep our air conditioner running as long as possible since it is getting old.
Posted 81 days ago.
Brittany in Appleton on 05/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 81 days ago.
Jay in Appleton on 05/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 83 days ago.
Kyle in Appleton on 05/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 83 days ago.
John in Appleton on 05/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike Neils always does excellent work for whatever service we need to be done.In fact,we always request for Mike for he is easy to communicate with and is very knowledgeable to answer any questions we may have! (My wife & I feel that Mike deserves at least one or all of the following-a raise,extra week of vacation,new tools or heck,even a new house,just so Mike doesn't leave the the Good Guys to work elsewhere!
Posted 90 days ago.
Christine in Appleton on 05/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike is a great technician. He is very professional and personable. Both are very much appreciated. Thank you for continuing to offer awesome service!
Posted 91 days ago.
William in Appleton on 05/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job and we would give our experience 5 stars in all categories. Thank you, Eric.
Posted 95 days ago.
John in Appleton on 05/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 97 days ago.
Darla in Appleton on 05/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Done quickly, with professionalism. Cost was great.
Posted 102 days ago.
Krystyna in Appleton on 05/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job at explaining what was needed and what can be expected as well as any potential problems that may arise.
Posted 111 days ago.
Eric in Appleton on 05/01/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable​. Gave me good advice about the condition of the furnace which I appreciate! Nice work!
Posted 114 days ago.
Yvonne in Appleton on 04/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan called prior to arrival and was able to come early, which worked out fine for me. He was very thorough in answering all my questions, and addressed all my concerns. I asked him to bring a new filter for my furnace and he was able to accommodate that request with no problem, and fully explained how to determine when it needed to be changed.
Posted 115 days ago.
Shannon in Appleton on 04/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 121 days ago.
Chuck in Appleton on 04/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service.
Posted 121 days ago.
Kay in Appleton on 04/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
For any future heating or cooling problems could I have specifically "Eric" be my service technician?! Seriously!
Company's Response: Of course Kay, I'll put that in the notes for your account. While we cannot always guarantee him for same day service if there is a problem, we can definitely set up maintenance visits with him in the future. -DC
Posted 167 days ago.
Jack in Appleton on 03/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan had to run back to the shop to pick up a small hose which he broke when working on the April Aire (I was there when it happened) because he did not have it in the truck. He did give me the option to turn off the April Aire and he'd come back but I work in Brillion so it was easier to sit tight a little longer than I expected.
Company's Response: Jack, thank you for your feedback. The Aprilaire feed tube is not a common issue that we run into in the field, and for that reason it is not normally carried on the trucks. Looking forward to working with you in the future!
Posted 178 days ago.
Steve in Appleton on 02/24/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
mike gave a good explanation of all he did good guy
Award Winning Customer Service • Skilled Personable Technicians • Trusted by over 28,500 Homeowners in the Valley!

We Service the Appleton, Neenah, Menasha, Kaukauna, Kimberly, Little Chute, Hortonville, Greenville, and surrounding areas.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2017 Christensen & Wisnet, Inc. Privacy | Careers

Employee: Office Email | Tech Email | SalesBook | ServiceDesk

Tap to schedule a Tune-Up, Service Call, or Estimate