Tap to Call our Office for Equipment Service, Repair, or Replacement
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 192 customer reviews.

Appleton Reviews

We have been serving the Appleton area for 52 years and our family has been in the Heating & Cooling business for 5 generations. Our goals are to offer outstanding service at a fair price, and with a big attention to customer service. We are large enough to serve you and get your Furnace or Air Conditioner fixed, but small enough that we have genuine care for each call. We are trusted by over 28,500 homeowners in the valley. Our pricing is upfront, and we won't let you down, I promise. -John Christensen

Our Service Area | Schedule a Tune-Up | Schedule Service Call | Visit Online Help Center

We service them all.

Our Appleton Reviews

All reviews are from verified customers. We currently have 192 reviews from customers in Appleton averaging 4.913 stars.

Posted 28 hours ago.
Jim & Sarah in Appleton on 02/23/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was very pleasant and did a great job!! I would like him added to my account to do all of my inspections from now on please!
Posted 1 days ago.
Vicki in Appleton on 02/23/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Did a great job with the furnace. very friendly and helpful in answering some questions regarding future air conditioner and moving it. It's working fine for now but I had some questions on outdoor placement.
Posted 3 days ago.
Ed & Jane in Appleton on 02/21/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Warranty work. Mike installed the new induction motor on the furnace, but failed to connect the forward pressure switch tube. Therefore it took an additional 4 hours before we were able to get heat in our home. Anthony came and completed the job 4 hours later and made sure the furnace was working properly.
Posted 8 days ago.
Gary & Kathie in Appleton on 02/16/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan did a great job coming on Wednesday night and Thursday to diagnose and fix our furnace issues. Mike Hurley was also outstanding at setting up our service.
Posted 12 days ago.
Lance in Appleton on 02/12/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James was prompt and polite. He explained what he did and found. As usual it was another good visit.
Posted 13 days ago.
Ken in Appleton on 02/12/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Replacing the bearings stopped the squeak. That was the problem.

Overall was pleased with the work
Posted 15 days ago.
Carey in Appleton on 02/09/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 15 days ago.
Susan in Appleton on 02/09/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric is very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed talking with him and were very impressed with him.
Posted 15 days ago.
Tom in Appleton on 02/09/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Everything was great!
Posted 15 days ago.
Amy & Jerry in Appleton on 02/09/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric provided outstanding service today, cleaning and tuning up our York furnace. He listened to my questions and concerns and addressed each one in a professional manner. He was on time and completed the work in a timely manner. He also made me aware of the Gold Service option, which seems to be a good fit. I will definitely be asking for Eric by name the next time I need to schedule a heating and cooling call with the Good Guys.
Posted 17 days ago.
Jessica & Spencer in Appleton on 02/07/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 19 days ago.
Mike in Appleton on 02/05/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike is a terrific person, comfortable, easy to talk with. very detailed diagnostic evaluation, service provided excellent. It's always interesting to me that each time a CWGoodGuy does work at our home, they are always
exceptional. Keep up that great team. Thank you, Mike
Posted 22 days ago.
Corey in Appleton on 02/02/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Technician was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He explained everything he did as he did them.
Posted 22 days ago.
Brad in Appleton on 02/02/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was awesome! Thank you!
Posted 22 days ago.
Bob in Appleton on 02/02/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was knowledgeable, efficient, and very accommodating. Thanks for saving the day!
Posted 22 days ago.
Nikki in Appleton on 02/02/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 23 days ago.
Gary & Kathie in Appleton on 02/01/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very friendly
Posted 23 days ago.
Brian & Kay in Appleton on 02/01/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job! Friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
Posted 23 days ago.
John in Appleton on 02/01/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very happy and pleased with the service I received not only today, but over the years I have been a customer. Appreciate review/explanation of work done. :-)
Posted 23 days ago.
Jim in Appleton on 02/01/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great guy Great response time,quality of work.
Posted 23 days ago.
James & Janet in Appleton on 02/01/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 25 days ago.
Luke & Hannah in Appleton on 01/30/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Company's Response: We see you were not happy with value. From looking at your history it looks like we had to make a couple call-backs. We do not want call-backs but sometimes they happen. If you have any questions whatsoever please give us a call at 920-734-1436 and we will be happy to discuss the situation. -DC
Posted 25 days ago.
Luke & Hannah in Appleton on 01/30/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 25 days ago.
Barb in Appleton on 01/30/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Had a leak, fit me in immediately. Found an alternative solution and got someone out and working on the quote the same day...Excellent service!!
Posted 26 days ago.
Christine in Appleton on 01/29/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and has a great way of explaining everything in an easy-to-understand manner. He has exceptional customer service skills.
Posted 26 days ago.
Kathy in Appleton on 01/29/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 27 days ago.
Dennis in Appleton on 01/28/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Hello, Anthony gave us great service he was friendly and took the time to answer the questions I had about our furnace. I also felt like he had a very good understanding of our unit. Thank you
Posted 30 days ago.
James in Appleton on 01/26/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Prompt, Friendly and Thorough.
Posted 31 days ago.
Brian & Sherry in Appleton on 01/24/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very professional. He was right on time and explained everything thoroughly. I have an older furnance that was short cycling due to weak fan control. He explained the part that needed to be replaced and how it will help the overall performance. Appreciate the honesty and thoroughness of his service call.
Posted 36 days ago.
Julie in Appleton on 01/19/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Experience was good - Dan was prompt, advised his expected arrival and was conscious of keeping a clean work site. Only comment is that my house got pretty warm, as we forgot to reduce the thermostat setting back to our normal level - but it confirmed the furnace is working great! Thank you.....J
Posted 42 days ago.
Michael in Appleton on 01/13/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony did a great job. He was very professional and answered all my questions.
Posted 43 days ago.
John in Appleton on 01/13/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
The service we receive from Mike is always done with the best professional and caring for are needs! Mike's communication skills with us,(and i'm sure the other customers also) is one that should be noted!
Posted 44 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 01/11/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Everything went great! Anthony was great to work with. He was timely, gave great service and explained everything thoroughly!
Posted 45 days ago.
Dave & Char in Appleton on 01/10/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike is very knowledgeable and explains things clearly. Very personable.
Posted 45 days ago.
Terry & Sue in Appleton on 01/10/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great help!
Posted 47 days ago.
Cathie in Appleton on 01/08/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 47 days ago.
Amy in Appleton on 01/08/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 47 days ago.
Ken in Appleton on 01/08/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan.....

Was most professional. Took time to explain the mechanism behind the furnace & my April Air. Also what maintenance he performed. Good Job.
Posted 52 days ago.
Steve & Ann in Appleton on 01/03/18
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable
Posted 57 days ago.
Kelley in Appleton on 12/29/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric is very helpful and knowledgeable. The service visit was great.
Posted 64 days ago.
Ryan in Appleton on 12/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was great. Very respectful and professional.
Posted 66 days ago.
Jessica in Appleton on 12/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan did a great job explaining everything he was doing in addition to helping us better understand how to get the most out of our furnace. He was able to show us how to best utilize our built-in humidifier which has already helped the house feel warmer and less dry. Would definitely recommend Dan to anyone needing a furnace tune-up.
Posted 67 days ago.
Vicki in Appleton on 12/19/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was on time and very knowledgeable. Our boiler is huge and not easily accessible, this was no issue for him. He was very thorough and friendly. Welcome to Wisco Anthony!
Posted 67 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 12/19/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Technician/Electrician was very knowledgeable and got us running in no time at all with our new thermostat. Very happy with service provided.
Posted 68 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 12/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan has been to our home in the past. Want time I'm pleased with his expertise and willingness to talk and explain things to me. Today was no different. While he was unable to install the new thermostat, he I feel better knowing I didn't tackle the project myself. I was informed that CW will send another person out to take a look which is fine with me. I know we're all human and can run into unexpected issues so I don't fault Dan at all and would gladly have him come back for anything else we need services with our heating and cooling. Thank you!
Posted 71 days ago.
Jonathan in Appleton on 12/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very knowledgeable and professional.
Posted 71 days ago.
James in Appleton on 12/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
For what was done on the tune-up, I thought was very basic and a touch over priced. But that has nothing to do with the quality of service and knowledge from the technician. Very cool guy, knows exactly what he is doing. Will be doing business with again.
Posted 75 days ago.
Neil in Appleton on 12/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 75 days ago.
Dennis in Appleton on 12/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I observe and take notes from every furnace service to share with my husband. I have always have something new information to share with him. Anthony was patient to resolve the water from the Aprilaire.
Posted 76 days ago.
Craig in Appleton on 12/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 83 days ago.
Nathan in Appleton on 12/03/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very pleased with my appointment with Anthony. Great guy, friendly and answered any questions I had. He also didn't try to push unnecessary services or parts. I initially chose CW because of the upfront indication of price right on the website.
Posted 86 days ago.
Tracy / Tim in Appleton on 11/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Everything was dandy. Dead bird removed. Life is good. Thank you so much.
Posted 88 days ago.
Thomas in Appleton on 11/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike Neils provided excellent service and as far as I'm concerned, is a capable and trusted service technician. Mike treated my home as though it was his, locked up when he was done, and even noted a military discount. CW has earned our continued service as long as we're in the area, and it's thanks to service techs like Mike that can be trusted to do what's right every time. Much thanks to CW and SFC Neils for everything.
-SPC Zieman (USARNG)
Frmr Cpl. (USMC/R)
Posted 88 days ago.
Chris in Appleton on 11/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
any questions i had, Dan answered completely and honestly. Dan was very professional and knowledgeable.
Posted 89 days ago.
Carolyn in Appleton on 11/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Our very old furnace finally gave up the ghost. It was fortunate that I called as it was a dangerous situation. Anthony assured us that we will now be safe as it is all off and a new boiler will be installed sometime next week.
Posted 89 days ago.
Janet in Appleton on 11/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony Gallegos was very professional. He arrived early. Answered all my questions. Excellent. Will definitely use your services again.

Thank You.
Posted 93 days ago.
Sharon in Appleton on 11/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very pleasant and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.
Posted 99 days ago.
James & Su in Appleton on 11/17/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 100 days ago.
Jamie & Sarah in Appleton on 11/16/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 100 days ago.
Sue in Appleton on 11/16/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric is a winner !
Posted 100 days ago.
Mike in Appleton on 11/16/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent Service. Eric did a great job, was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be using this company's services in the future. Thanks again!
Posted 101 days ago.
Ed & Jane in Appleton on 11/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 101 days ago.
Josh in Appleton on 11/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 102 days ago.
Linda in Appleton on 11/14/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I really liked Anthony. He was very
Knowledgable and pleasant. Willing to explain what he was doing
Posted 103 days ago.
Storm in Appleton on 11/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I was not at home but my daughter was. James found the issue quickly and solved the problem quickly.
Posted 107 days ago.
Laura in Appleton on 11/09/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was not only prompt, he was early. He was professional and personable. Your company has always provided excellent service and this appointment was no exception.
Posted 108 days ago.
Mike in Appleton on 11/09/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 108 days ago.
Pauline in Appleton on 11/08/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was great! (He is a Good Guy!) He is very courteous, thorough and helpful. I greatly appreciate his detailed explanation of the tune up and how damage and potential problems are discovered. I am also impressed with your app! I asked about it and retention of credit card information. Anthony did an excellent job answering my questions.
Posted 109 days ago.
Michael in Appleton on 11/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
he was courteous and well informed
Posted 110 days ago.
Leroy in Appleton on 11/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Exceptional service!
Posted 110 days ago.
Steve in Appleton on 11/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I had no heat this morning when waking. Called to get service right after 8:00. From my initial contact with Dan and Mike in the office all the way through Anthony arriving to repair the furnace the experience was top notch. Just need to say how friendly and personable all of the contacts were but most especially Anthony. I have been having CW Good Guys perform all of my service work for over 10 years now and will have no reason to not continue to do so - always a good experience.
Posted 114 days ago.
Brandon in Appleton on 11/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 114 days ago.
David in Appleton on 11/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Class act, very helpful
Posted 114 days ago.
David in Appleton on 11/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very professional and honest. Appreciated his insight and thoughts
Posted 116 days ago.
Suzette in Appleton on 10/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very pleasant experience. Will certainly recommend you to others. Thanks
Posted 116 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 10/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 117 days ago.
Julie in Appleton on 10/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Thank you!
Posted 122 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 10/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 124 days ago.
Tracy / Tim in Appleton on 10/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
It was all good, I guess we will see after I use the furnace! (we have not yet entered into our heating mode...) Have a great day!
Posted 127 days ago.
Russell in Appleton on 10/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James was very thorough and finished the repair quickly.
Posted 127 days ago.
Russell in Appleton on 10/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very proffesional and cocerned about the situation with our furnace. Thanks
Posted 127 days ago.
Leroy in Appleton on 10/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Exceptional customer service
Posted 127 days ago.
Jeff & Ruth in Appleton on 10/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was on time, did an excellent job and is a very nice guy. He is an asset to your business. We have been happy with your service in the past and it continues.
Posted 128 days ago.
Perry & Sandra in Appleton on 10/19/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very courtesy and helpful on the phone.Anthony did a great job.He is experienced and knowledgeable,a true professional.Thanks for the great service.
Posted 128 days ago.
Craig in Appleton on 10/19/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very professional. Explained everything honestly and at an understandable level. Nothing but good things to say!
Posted 130 days ago.
Daniel & Jody in Appleton on 10/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 131 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 10/17/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I always get great service - James was courteous and professional in getting the job done.
Posted 133 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 10/14/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Loved booking appt. online
Posted 135 days ago.
Tom & Jeanne in Appleton on 10/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony did exceptional work; it was over and above what was scheduled to complete. He educated me on approaches I can do in between tune ups to extend the life of our April air unit and furnace. Professional and friendly.
Posted 136 days ago.
Randy in Appleton on 10/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike did an awesome job in a timely manner.thanks
Posted 137 days ago.
Ed & Jane in Appleton on 10/10/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan did an excellent job. He also answered my questions pertaining to the possibility of purchasing a Smart Thermostat.
Posted 140 days ago.
Warren in Appleton on 10/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike gave some very useful info regarding furnace filters, necessity for routine furnace maintenance. He is well informed regarding furnace operations, etc. He did quality work and even corrected a problem with a leak in a pipe for us. Thanks again Mike for a great job.
Posted 141 days ago.
Chris in Appleton on 10/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
It was late Friday afternoon and your technician was able to come out and fix the problem before the weekend. Excellent work and very courteous!
Posted 141 days ago.
Mike in Appleton on 10/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 141 days ago.
Peter in Appleton on 10/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
C&W coming over to service our furnace was great. Eric did a great job keeping me informed with the future of our furnace may be in need of replacement in the coming years. It is always helpful to have the same technician doing the visits because they know the history. Thanks.
Posted 141 days ago.
Juanita in Appleton on 10/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did an outstanding job as usual. All of your employees are top notched, very efficient, polite, friendly, knowledgeable,on time, and do A+ work.
I would give 10 stars for Eric for the above areas if 10 stars were an option. I am very satisfied. Thank you for the great service.
Posted 143 days ago.
Nathan in Appleton on 10/04/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Took 2 Hours. Technician seemed a bit putsy.
Posted 144 days ago.
Barbara in Appleton on 10/04/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James was very professional. His integrity and knowledge was appreciated and valued. I will be proceeding with upgrading my heating and cooling systems because of his honest communication. I hope James will be recognized by your company as a job well done. He represented your company well. Thank you for your great service! Barb Nelson
Company's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. Our technicians are very dedicated to our customers. I am very glad we met your expectations and very much appreciate your business!---John Christensen
Posted 144 days ago.
Richard & Hilde in Appleton on 10/03/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very personable, professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he found out about our heating system and answered my questions. He also arrived right on time. It's employees like Mike that will keep us coming back to Christensen and Wisnet!
Posted 144 days ago.
Deb in Appleton on 10/03/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 145 days ago.
Sean & Heidi in Appleton on 10/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James spent the extra time and did an excellent job. Thanks
Posted 148 days ago.
Brian in Appleton on 09/29/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great job and thanks again for the advice and plan chance since I forgot to tell you about the second system.
Posted 149 days ago.
Gary & Kathie in Appleton on 09/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great Service and Support, Costs for 10 minutes of work seem crazy.
Company's Response: Gary and Kathie,
Thank you so much for your business and your review. Your response to your value, I hope, is based on the time, and your perceived value put on time. The training that our techs go through annually is very costly as is licenses, digital and analytical instruments, tools, truck inventory, office staff, and more, just to facilitate your service. We truly try our best to keep costs in line. Companies who value knowledge, training, and proper tools are a benefit to the customer in terms of timeliness of the repair as well as an overall lower cost to the consumer in the long run due to an accurate repair. A poorly trained technician could have taken much longer to make the repair, and could possibly misdiagnose the problem. We are always trying to make sure we are accurate on our pricing so we are here for you now, and in the future. 24/7/365! Again, Thank You!

John Christensen
Posted 149 days ago.
Richard & Donna in Appleton on 09/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent worker! Friendly, kind, helpful, neighborly, efficient!
Posted 150 days ago.
Stephanie in Appleton on 09/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan G. Was very personable and explained things clearly.
Posted 151 days ago.
Mark in Appleton on 09/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 151 days ago.
Carla in Appleton on 09/26/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very professional and friendly. I was very grateful that even after my own mistake of not updating my address everyone had a positive response. Thank you
Posted 152 days ago.
Jake in Appleton on 09/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Appreciate you getting my A/C fixed quickly!
Anthony was efficient and courteous.
Posted 152 days ago.
Jim in Appleton on 09/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Service Tech Dan came out to my house on Sept 20th to do a furnace check up. Dan did an excellent job of answering all my questions and potential concerns regarding my Furnace /A/C unit. Dan was timely and efficient in completing his job. Based on this experience and my last experience in 2016 I would highly recommend CW and tech DAN G.
Posted 152 days ago.
Kathy in Appleton on 09/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
You always get someone sent quickly and your service people are friendly & polite
Posted 155 days ago.
Mike in Appleton on 09/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great job great service
Posted 155 days ago.
John & Therese in Appleton on 09/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was very nice, he explained everything to me and answered my questions. Overall, great job!
Posted 156 days ago.
Joe in Appleton on 09/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I was very impressed by the level of service provided by Anthony. I will definitely use CW for any future service.
Posted 157 days ago.
Jim in Appleton on 09/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was a great serviceman. He explained what he was doing and what needed to be done. Would request Eric again.
Posted 157 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 09/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Awesome job - thank you for explaining the differences in blowers and what's up with my furnace. You all are taking good care of us. Keep up the great job.
Posted 158 days ago.
Susan in Appleton on 09/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was very professional and personable. He provided excellent advice regarding the services I had requested and on the filters for the furnace.
Posted 158 days ago.
Tom in Appleton on 09/19/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
We were very pleased with the professional service we received today!
Posted 159 days ago.
Jake & Mindy in Appleton on 09/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I was disappointed that I left work early to be home by 2:30 and then he didn't arrive until 2:50. Otherwise it was good.
Company's Response: Our apologies, due to the amount of service calls we had due to the hot weekend we did our best to get to all of our tune-ups on time but also had to mix in service calls where possible. We do our best to get there on time but sometimes repairs on prior jobs back them up a bit. -DC
Posted 159 days ago.
Tricia in Appleton on 09/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent job as always! Appreciate getting this resolved so quickly.
Posted 163 days ago.
Sarah in Appleton on 09/14/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 164 days ago.
Gary in Appleton on 09/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very positive as always
Posted 164 days ago.
Jess & Barbara in Appleton on 09/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
very satisfied.(5 stars on all) He found an issue with furnace and that was fixed under warranty. Also serviced air conditioning unit. Very nice gentleman. explained everything very thoroughly and was so nice. Great Company love your service
Posted 165 days ago.
Wayne & Elizabeth in Appleton on 09/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job explaining what repairs were needed. He did the easy/least expensive first, tested the furnace, and concluded that that might do the job. He showed me how to monitor the pressure and to let him know if it isn't working. If that doesn't work then he would go to the next expensive repairs. But it's working! Thanks, Eric.

Wayne
Posted 165 days ago.
Kris in Appleton on 09/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony was courteous and informative. I appreciated the few extra minutes he took to explain a few things to me. Thanks so much!
Posted 166 days ago.
Diane in Appleton on 09/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan explained everyrthing and was awesome to work with.
Posted 166 days ago.
Daniel in Appleton on 09/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 166 days ago.
Seth in Appleton on 09/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
He was very professional, informative and helpful. Very good experience.
Posted 170 days ago.
Gene in Appleton on 09/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Anthony did a nice job for us, taking the time to explain what he was doing, to answer our questions, and to advise us briefly on a question about ductwork and airflow to another room. Very professional and friendly. I give only four stars for value because I thought $58.62 was a little expensive as a labor charge for securing the Aprilair unit a little better and screwing in a loose duct between it and the furnace. But that matter does not reflect at all on Anthony's fine service.
Company's Response: Thanks for sharing Gene, and I can certainly understand your feeling on the $58.62 charge for labor. We need to charge these rates to stay in business, but rest assured we stand behind all our work and if we made any mistakes we will fix them. Thank you for your business!
Posted 170 days ago.
Nikki in Appleton on 09/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 170 days ago.
Jon in Appleton on 09/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Technician, Anthony, showed up exactly on time, kept me informed while he performed the service and discussed future options for my aging system. Overall very pleased with the experience.
Posted 171 days ago.
Eugene in Appleton on 09/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric fully explained what he did and why. He also explain the results of his work.I know I can feel confident about my furnace.
Posted 176 days ago.
Peter in Appleton on 09/01/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Everything went well.
Posted 180 days ago.
Carolyn in Appleton on 08/29/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
The technician arrived on the scheduled time. He updated us on the newest available systems to replace our current boiler. He did the checkup and determined it was functioning as it should. We will continue using C&W for our service and replacement if that becomes necessary.
Posted 180 days ago.
Bill & Jenny in Appleton on 08/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 183 days ago.
Ann in Appleton on 08/26/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I appreciate the quick service.
Posted 185 days ago.
Rick & Cindy in Appleton on 08/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 187 days ago.
Matt in Appleton on 08/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 187 days ago.
Carrie in Appleton on 08/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James came first thing, got the job done quickly, and I have no complaints.
Posted 193 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 08/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 194 days ago.
Lori in Appleton on 08/14/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Impressed with how quickly you were able to come check it out. He explained exactly what was wrong, what could have caused it and how the problem would be resolved. The follow up appt was scheduled before he left. Nice job, I am happy with the service.
Posted 203 days ago.
Lynn in Appleton on 08/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 206 days ago.
Beverly in Appleton on 08/02/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric is the best. He loves what he is doing. He checks everything out. He explains what he has done. He is caring and understand. He is given an A+ every time he services my furnace and air conditioner. He takes after his company. The Good Guys! Hats off to Eric. If you need it done call Christensen & Wisnet!
Posted 214 days ago.
Harold in Appleton on 07/25/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 218 days ago.
Brad in Appleton on 07/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 219 days ago.
Kristine in Appleton on 07/20/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 221 days ago.
Jeff & Ruth in Appleton on 07/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James was here, maybe 15 - 20 minutes. When I called for repair service the unit was not working. So, when James showed up, suddenly it was. Look, I know about service calls and the costs involved but I thought $128 was a bit steep. We've been customers for many years. I don't bounce around, when I find someone I like, I stick with them. - just saying
Company's Response: We can certainly understand your frustration being billed for a service call when we were not able to replicate the equipment not operating. If the batteries did not fix it and you run into a problem in the next 30 days please let us know, there isn't a service call to return. We want your equipment to operate properly, and we stand behind our diagnoses.
Posted 227 days ago.
Emily in Appleton on 07/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Technician was very helpful - explaining what he was doing along the way. He really went above and beyond to fix the leak, improve the way the pipes were set up, and also clean up and make sure nothing else would contribute to further problems. I'm very impressed with the work and kindness, and I will definitely be calling C&W for future maintenance.
Posted 228 days ago.
Dan in Appleton on 07/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. took the time to explain any questions we had. first rate service
Posted 232 days ago.
Adam in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very helpful & knowledgeable. Took the time to explain the problem & recommendations
Posted 232 days ago.
Patrick & Tracy in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very good! He explained everything, even though I didn't understand all the details, I appreciate the explanations.
Posted 233 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 07/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
We had the same technician (Dan) as last time and again he did a wonderful job. He was happy to explain our options and his opinion on the issue we were having. I really trust him and value him giving detailed descriptions of our problem and what went wrong. Hopefully we have no more issues for a while, but if we do, we hope to see Dan arrive again as he always has done phenomenal work.
Posted 233 days ago.
Samantha & Jason in Appleton on 07/06/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 234 days ago.
Steven in Appleton on 07/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent! Very friendly and informative.
Posted 238 days ago.
in Appleton on 07/01/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 242 days ago.
Chris & Mary in Appleton on 06/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Excellent service by Anthony and Eric!
Posted 243 days ago.
Robert / Barbara in Appleton on 06/26/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 245 days ago.
Deborah in Appleton on 06/24/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very helpful and informative!
Posted 246 days ago.
Don in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric and Anthony were very professional and friendly. Explained everything very well. Will be doing business with CW again!
Posted 246 days ago.
Suzette in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 247 days ago.
Robert in Appleton on 06/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan did a great job. He was happy to show me what he found and explained options we have in the future. Even in the rain, Dan kept working until the job was done and our A/C was working again. Extremely happy with the job done. Thank you so much!
Posted 247 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I would like to use him for all my service calls if I can. He's very knowledgeable about his work.
Posted 247 days ago.
Joan in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 247 days ago.
Ron in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 247 days ago.
Ron in Appleton on 06/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very friendly...good quality
Posted 248 days ago.
George & Jean in Appleton on 06/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 249 days ago.
Dave in Appleton on 06/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very professional and explained everything he was going to do and then went over everything at the end
Posted 253 days ago.
Gena in Appleton on 06/17/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service!
Posted 256 days ago.
Matt in Appleton on 06/13/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Very good company. Job well done!
Posted 257 days ago.
Peter in Appleton on 06/12/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 260 days ago.
Gena in Appleton on 06/10/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service.
Posted 260 days ago.
Jim & Sarah in Appleton on 06/09/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was very nice and did a great job!! Can you please put him on my account so you send him for all of my check ups and or problems please!!

Thank you

Sarah & Jim Eggers
Posted 262 days ago.
in Appleton on 06/08/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service! Called during a busy time and they showed up the next day. Never over promised when they could be there ,but they sure over delivered! Highly recommend!!!
Posted 264 days ago.
Sarah in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric was once again extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. The problem was found and addressed quickly.....even though I need a new coil that has to come in.
Posted 264 days ago.
Jake in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 264 days ago.
Mary in Appleton on 06/05/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Friendly and efficient. Took the time to answer my questions clearly. Courteous and helpful.
Posted 266 days ago.
Dennis in Appleton on 06/03/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
I appreciated Dan's tips of how to keep our air conditioner running as long as possible since it is getting old.
Posted 269 days ago.
Brittany in Appleton on 05/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 269 days ago.
Jay in Appleton on 05/31/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 270 days ago.
Kyle in Appleton on 05/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 270 days ago.
John in Appleton on 05/30/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike Neils always does excellent work for whatever service we need to be done.In fact,we always request for Mike for he is easy to communicate with and is very knowledgeable to answer any questions we may have! (My wife & I feel that Mike deserves at least one or all of the following-a raise,extra week of vacation,new tools or heck,even a new house,just so Mike doesn't leave the the Good Guys to work elsewhere!
Posted 277 days ago.
Christine in Appleton on 05/23/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike is a great technician. He is very professional and personable. Both are very much appreciated. Thank you for continuing to offer awesome service!
Posted 278 days ago.
William in Appleton on 05/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job and we would give our experience 5 stars in all categories. Thank you, Eric.
Posted 282 days ago.
John in Appleton on 05/18/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 285 days ago.
Darla in Appleton on 05/15/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Done quickly, with professionalism. Cost was great.
Posted 289 days ago.
Krystyna in Appleton on 05/11/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Eric did a great job at explaining what was needed and what can be expected as well as any potential problems that may arise.
Posted 299 days ago.
Eric in Appleton on 05/01/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mike was awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable​. Gave me good advice about the condition of the furnace which I appreciate! Nice work!
Posted 302 days ago.
Yvonne in Appleton on 04/28/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan called prior to arrival and was able to come early, which worked out fine for me. He was very thorough in answering all my questions, and addressed all my concerns. I asked him to bring a new filter for my furnace and he was able to accommodate that request with no problem, and fully explained how to determine when it needed to be changed.
Posted 303 days ago.
Shannon in Appleton on 04/27/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 309 days ago.
Chuck in Appleton on 04/22/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Great service.
Posted 309 days ago.
Kay in Appleton on 04/21/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
For any future heating or cooling problems could I have specifically "Eric" be my service technician?! Seriously!
Company's Response: Of course Kay, I'll put that in the notes for your account. While we cannot always guarantee him for same day service if there is a problem, we can definitely set up maintenance visits with him in the future. -DC
Posted 354 days ago.
Jack in Appleton on 03/07/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dan had to run back to the shop to pick up a small hose which he broke when working on the April Aire (I was there when it happened) because he did not have it in the truck. He did give me the option to turn off the April Aire and he'd come back but I work in Brillion so it was easier to sit tight a little longer than I expected.
Company's Response: Jack, thank you for your feedback. The Aprilaire feed tube is not a common issue that we run into in the field, and for that reason it is not normally carried on the trucks. Looking forward to working with you in the future!
Posted 365 days ago.
Steve in Appleton on 02/24/17
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
mike gave a good explanation of all he did good guy
Award Winning Customer Service • Skilled Personable Technicians • Trusted by over 29,000 Homeowners in the Valley!

We Service the Appleton, Neenah, Menasha, Kaukauna, Kimberly, Little Chute, Hortonville, Greenville, and surrounding areas.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2018 Christensen & Wisnet, Inc. Privacy | Careers

Employee: Office Email | Tech Email | SalesBook | ServiceDesk

Tap to schedule a Tune-Up, Service Call, or Estimate