We have made changes when we are at your home Click to read more.
Due to the never-ending heat and humidity we are very busy. It may be 1-2 business days before we can get a technician available. We are running into a lot of preventable problems, so remember to have your Air Conditioner tuned-up annually!

Thanks for your understanding and patience! We are working hard to get to everyone. -DC

It is very important to us that we receive honest feedback from our customers. We take all our feedback honestly and we address problems as a company and make sure we learn and improve every day. If you received an invoice with a review code you can enter it below. If you do not see a code you can sign into your account, or contact us.

Online Reviews

If you like to share your experience on other websites we encourage it, although we ask if you run into any problems which affects your rating if you would give us the chance to make things right prior to any reviews.

Did our service go above and beyond? Share your experience on Angie's List. Share your wonderful experience with Google Places. Review us on the Better Business Bureau

Recent Reviews

Posted 3 hours ago.
Timothy in Greenville on 07/09/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 hours ago.
Bonnie in Neenah on 07/09/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Bonnie said: Eric called ahead, and was able to start work ahead of our appointment time. He is very polite and knowledgable. He diagnosed the AC issue quickly, noted I need a new properly sized filter, and set up an appointment for an estimator to quote a replacement unit.
Posted 9 hours ago.
Jean in Neenah on 07/09/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Jean said: Eric is a GREAT technician; always ready to take questions and to answer them in a clear, concise manner. He provides wonderful customer service!
Posted 13 hours ago.
Dean & Jerene in Hortonville on 07/09/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 15 hours ago.
James & Su in Appleton on 07/09/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James & Su said: Dan went above and beyond cleaning off extra vegetation & chipmunk debris, suggested actions we can perform, and provided excellent A/C preventative maintenance!
Posted 27 hours ago.
Ashley in Appleton on 07/08/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 2 days ago.
Briana in Appleton on 07/07/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 2 days ago.
Shannon in Appleton on 07/07/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 3 days ago.
Francisco in Menasha on 07/07/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Francisco said: Will always call you because the technician “Gallegos” is friendly and honest
Posted 3 days ago.
David in Menasha on 07/06/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
David said: Everything went fine, now onto a sales person for a new air conditioner unit. Bummer
Posted 4 days ago.
Dennis in Oshkosh on 07/06/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Dennis said: Fast, friendly, knowledgeable; Anthony was great. Thank you for the awesome service.
Posted 7 days ago.
Ron & Kim in Neenah on 07/02/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 days ago.
Westscot & Jane in Appleton on 07/02/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Westscot & Jane said: Anthony is pleasant and professional ! I will try to schedule with him again !
Posted 8 days ago.
John in Appleton on 07/02/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 days ago.
Sharon in Appleton on 07/02/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 days ago.
Tom in Appleton on 07/01/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 8 days ago.
Mathew in Hortonville on 07/01/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 9 days ago.
Mark in Hortonville on 07/01/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Mark said: Very good experience.
Posted 9 days ago.
William in Appleton on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
William said: Mike, showed up on time... He was courteous...He was respectful... He found the problem quickly... Mike explained what the problem was and answered all my questions. yvonne OKane
Posted 9 days ago.
Peter & Becky in Appleton on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 9 days ago.
Kevin in Appleton on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Kevin said: Always a pleasure. Will continue to work with and trust you guys.
Posted 9 days ago.
Janet in Appleton on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 9 days ago.
Joe & Phyllis in Little Chute on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 9 days ago.
Myriah in Shiocton on 06/30/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
Posted 10 days ago.
James & Laura in Appleton on 06/29/20
Verified Customer

Overall
Value
Timeliness
Quality
James & Laura said: James was very efficient and friendly. However, I was disappointed that he did not wear a mask nor did he inquire as to my preference as noted on your website. I did have to remind him to step back and maintain a 6 ft. social distance space when he shared his findings. I know I could have asked him about wearing a mask but was uncomfortable doing so (my mistake). It would have been better if he had asked or offered to wear a mask and not left it to me to have to ask. I strongly suggest that you remind your technicians to wear a mask whenever entering a home, for both their safety and that of the customer.
Company Response: Thank you very much for sharing this with us and bringing to our attention the lack of asking about and wearing a mask. You are right, what we have on our website is our policy. It was communicated to our entire company. We will be re-iterating our expectations to all of our techs.
Next Page >>
The name trusted by over 31,000 homeowners in the Fox Valley. A fifth generation family business, since the 1920s.

Award Winning Customer Service, Seal of Goodness Guarantee since 1966. No Pressure Promise! We do not utilize any high pressure tactics in our sales process, ever.

Address: 4450 W Greenville Drive. Appleton, WI 54913
Phone: (920) 734-1436 Fax: (920) 734-0929
Hours of Operation: 8:00a to 4:30p (Mon-Fri)

©2020 The Good Guys Heating & Cooling

Our Privacy Policy | Careers @ Good Guys | WeatherCam

Employee: Office Email | Tech Email | SalesBook | ServiceDesk